top of page

The Waiting Room - Pastor's Pen for 27th August 2023


Among the people I care most about there have been a considerable number of 'waiting room' experiences lately. Waiting for laboratory and medical results, waiting for oral surgery, waiting for lawyers and providers regarding elder care, waiting for loved relatives to move to Australia, waiting for someone to pass away. How do we wait? In faith or anxiety? A mixture of both?


My natural tendency is to anxiety, on occasions to a debilitating degree, what would I be like if I was not a person of faith? I guess we'll never know.


Psalm 130: 5-6 says: 'I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in his word I hope; my soul waits for the Lord more than those who watch for the morning.'


At least with my small mustard seed of faith I know that when the pressure comes on and the waiting is uncertain, I should watch intently for the Lord, and the accompanying presence of the Holy Spirit. I assume the position of a watchman on the wall, as we find in the psalm. How do you deal with the in-between of not knowing the outcome?


Let us therefore encourage one another to strong and steady faith with prayer and uplifting words.



44 views0 comments

©2020 by Minister's blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page