top of page

Children's Church Easter catch up from Andrea

I had a dream about life jackets two nights in a row.


The life jackets were for sale outside my window, they were children's life jackets and the prices of each were displayed on the for sale sign. This was written on a piece of refill paper. The refill paper kept blowing away in the wind and it would be repeatedly replaced with another sign which would be blown away again.

"Gods free gift is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord" (Romans 6:23)

As believers we have all been saved through faith, God has already paid the price for our lives by his death on the cross - No price tag required, Its a free gift.

These were children's life jackets and I wonder if I have been given this dream as the Leader of Children's Church/Sunday School.

I am sure you have your own traditions around Easter and I encourage you as families to engage with your children and talk about what Easter means to you as Christians. We need to continue sowing into our children's lives the message of faith. "for whoever believes in me will not perish but have eternal life" (John 3:16-17)

I had planned a series leading up to Easter for our children.  These resources are through life church a free online series which can be accessed by you at home.

5-9 yr olds follow Konnect HQ under the heading Elementary. The link:  Gods Grace starting from part 2 Everyone Sins, Part 3 Heart vs God and part 4 Changed by Grace.


10-12 yr olds follow 5-6 grade loop series and the link is "Not Quite Home"


These have questions that can be downloaded to encourage discussion and interaction.

I love the message it is a good starting point if you find talking about Easter confronting.

Anyway, Happy Easter to you all!

I pray that this will be a time of connection and closeness to God. I pray that God will bless you as a family as you spend time together and rest in him.

Blessings,

Andrea.

72 views0 comments
bottom of page